800-647-3344 Contact us
x

News

Weekly Torah with Sondra
Christian Friends of Israeli Communities

Weekly Torah with Sondra

441 441 people viewed this event.

To RSVP for this meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAqdOCurzopHdzSBhPXn1qSTnFbPOSvkJ5J

Study NUMBERS with Sondra Baras

The Nitty Gritty of Nationhood
Weekly Torah Portion Study through Numbers

The new series, The Nitty Gritty of Nationhood, will take us through the Book of Numbers, beginning with a discussion of the organization of the Camp of Israel in the Desert, the preparation to enter Israel, and then the great fall with the Sin of the Spies and the delay of entry into the Land of Israel.  The challenges that faced the nation and their failings as they faced those challenges, provide us with lessons that resonate deeply to this very day.

The dates of the course are Thursday, May 13th through July 8th.

Every Thursday, May 13 – July 8, 2021

6:00 pm Jerusalem time, 4:00 pm UK time, 12:00 pm US EDT, 9:00 am US PDT

Please register here and you will receive the link to join this zoom session.  If you are not able to make it to the live session, we will be recording it.  If you register, we will send you the link to the recorded session shortly after the event.

Looking forward to seeing you then!

To register for this event please visit the following URL: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAqdOCurzopHdzSBhPXn1qSTnFbPOSvkJ5J →

 

Date And Time

2021-05-13 @ 06:00 PM to
2021-07-09
 

Registration End Date

2021-07-09
 

Location

address, Online Event
 

Event Types

 

Event Category

 
 

Share With Friends

Comments